有争议及无争议离婚

JLG伯盛仲合律师事务所可帮助您完成有争议/无争议离婚过程。我们的律师团队将为客户列举出有争议/无争议离婚的所有选择,并根据客户情况提供最佳选项建议。以下为详细介绍:

有争议的离婚:

有争议的离婚是针对夫妻双方无法在离婚协议上达成共识的案例。在此类案件中,法院将最终裁决婚姻关系终止的相关事宜。我们的专业律师会在以下几个主要方面帮助您争取最佳结果:

  • 财产分割

  • 子女监护及抚养权

  • 子女探视时间表

  • 配偶赡养

 

我们理解在离婚过程中,夫妻双方都希望得到最佳结果,然而需要注意的是,有争议的离婚相对需要更多的时间和金钱投入。在您的案件被审理时,您需要出席最高法院,面对最高法院法官以解决夫妻双方间的相关争议。

在纽约,完成有争议离婚的整个过程平均需要七个月,您可以就以下时间线进行参考:

  • 在提交离婚文件后45天内提出司法干预请求(RJI)。在递交RJI之后120天之内,如果您和您的配偶达成统一意见不需要司法干预,可递交申请取消。

  • 在初步会议开始前至少十天,夫妻双方需交换并向法院提交净值报表。

  • 在RJI申请日期的45天内提交初步申请,双方需在法官面前出庭。

  • 法院另行通知除外,夫妻双方需在初步会议之日起六个月内完成并提交“案情陈述”。

  • 在初步会议之日起不迟于六个月,法院会安排离婚审判。

无争议离婚:

在不诉诸法院的情况下就离婚的所有方面达成一致意见时,夫妻双方就可进行无争议离婚。这意味着这对夫妇已在配偶赡养、子女抚养费和资产分割方面达成共识。这种离婚方式的选择相较于有争议离婚而言,在很大程度上减少了金钱的支出,并可在短时间能完成离婚的整个过程。

 

客户必须在纽约居住至少一年,才可以委托律师为其无争议离婚提供法律服务。为达成无争议离婚,您和您的配偶须就以下事宜达成一致:

  • 离婚原因

  • 儿童监护和支持

  • 财产分割

如果您们夫妻双方无法就某项内容达成一致协定,我们的律师可以帮助您和另一方进行协商,为您谋得最佳解决方案。

我们已帮助无数客户成功通过了离婚程序。无论您的离婚案件是否伴随激烈的监护权纠纷或是复杂的财产分割,JLG伯盛仲合的家庭律师会以十多年的相关经验努力捍卫您的权益。因为我们深知您和孩子的生活质量将与离婚的最终结果直接相关。如需更多帮助,请致电 347-897-6199 联系我们或在线预约免费咨询

Margaret_old_edited.jpg

梅奥律师

顾问律师

​律师介绍

Chris_new2_edited_edited.jpg

莫里克律师

顾问律师

​律师介绍

Contested and Uncontested Divorce

JLG regularly helps its clients finalize contested and uncontested divorces. We will advise you on all of your options and help you to choose the best one. Read about your options then contact JLG to discuss your case.

 

Contested Divorce

Contested divorces are for couples who cannot agree on the terms of their divorce. In contested divorces, the court ultimately decides matters pertaining to the end of your marriage. One of JLG’s family lawyers will help you to attain the best possible results in:

  • Asset division

  • Child custody and support

  • Visitation

  • Spousal support

Be apprised, however, that contested divorces consume time and money. You will need to appear before the Supreme Court and one of its judges when your case is tried. Consider the following timeline for a contested divorce in New York.

  • File a Request for Judicial Intervention (RJI) within 45 days of serving divorce papers. A period of 120 days is allowed if both you and your spouse file a Notice of No Necessity.

  • Exchange and file a Statement of Net Worth at least ten days before your preliminary conference.

  • Hold a preliminary filing within 45 days of the RJI filing date. Both parties present themselves before a judge.

  • Complete and file Discovery and a Note of Issue no later than six months from the date of the preliminary conference—unless the court has issued an exception.

  • Schedule a divorce trial no later than six months from the date of the preliminary conference.

On average this proceeding will last over seven months.

 

Uncontested Divorce

Uncontested divorces occur when both parties agree on all aspects of their separation without recourse to courts of law. This means that the couple has reached an agreement for spousal support, child support, and asset division. This options costs much less than contested divorce, to mention nothing of its speed.

In order to retain our legal services for an uncontested divorce, you must have lived in New York for a minimum of one year. You and your spouse must agree upon the following before an uncontested divorce is decreed:

  • Reason for divorce

  • Child custody and support

  • Division of property

If you cannot decide on these issues, our family lawyers will help you and your partner to negotiate.

 

The quality of you and your children’s lives depends on the outcome of your divorce. JLG has over a decade of experience in defending our clients’ rights. We have helped countless clients through the process of divorce, whether their divorces have included high-conflict custody disputes, complicated guardianships, or large asset divisions. Contact JLG’s family lawyers today by contacting us online or calling our office at 347-897-6199.

jialawgroupwebpayment.png

E-Verify® is a registered trademark of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security

LOCATIONS

New York Financial District Headquarters

225 Broadway 17th fl

New York, NY 10007

347 - 897 - 6199

Irvine Office

8 Corporate Park, Ste 300

Irvine, CA 92606

949 - 430 - 6329

New York Chinatown Office

7 Chatham Square, Ste 609

New York, NY 10038

646 - 495 - 0654

New York Flushing Office

136-68 Roosevelt Avenue, Ste 902 Flushing, NY 11354

646 - 500 - 8668

SOCIAL

instagram-01.png
linkedin-01.png
facebook-logo-01.png
youtube-01.png
wechat-01.png
weibo-social-logo-01.png

Pursuant to the amendments to the New York Rules of Professional Conduct governing attorney advertising in New York, this website may constitute advertising. Viewers of this website are advised that: Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Attorney Advertising © 2019 Jia Law Group P.C. All Rights Reserved.

Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com